Skip to content ↓
Fern Hill Primary School

Fern Hill Primary School

Term Dates

Term Dates for the School Year

 

SCHOOL YEAR 2022/2023 

School Year 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

Term starts Monday 5 September
Term ends Friday 16 December - early closure at 1:30 pm 
INSET Days

Thursday 1 September and Friday 2 September

Thursday 20 October and Friday 21 October

School is closed for the children on these days

Half-term Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October

Spring Term 2023

Term starts Wednesday 4 January 
Term ends Friday 31 March - early closure at 1:30 pm 
INSET Days

Tuesday 3 January

School is closed for the children on this day

Half-term Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February

Summer Term 2023

Term starts Monday 17 April 
Term ends Friday 21 July - early closure at 1:30 pm 
Bank holiday

Monday 1 May

School is closed for the children on this day - children return to school on Tuesday 2 May

Half-term Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June

School closes at 1.30 pm on the last day of each full term. This does not include half-term breaks when school closes at the usual time.

Inspiration Collaboration Empathy Excellence